Charges – A Daily Animated Cartoon

In an attempt to add some more fun to the site, I thought I’d do a post on Brazilian humor.

I ran across Charges (Portuguese only) a few years ago and found it to be an entertaining way to keep up-to-date with whats going on in Brazil, as they usually will make a joke in reference to the latest news. For all intensive purposes, I prefer newspapers, but every once in a while, I’ll check these guys out. Below is the first one I saw, about Chico Buarque getting caught cheating on his wife Marieta and the amount of security he will now need to stay safe. As with every song shown on Charges, they have altered the lyrics to fit the situation.

Leave a Reply

