Coucilmen in Santa Catarina ban sex bracelets

I found this to be quite new, strange and sad. Apparently, kids in school in Santa Catarina are using colored bracelets called “pulseirinhas do sexo” (little sex bracelets) and according to the game that revolves around them, if someone else can rip off a bracelet of a certain color, they win anything from a simple hug to a sexual act by the girl wearing it. Back when I was in school, we had to walk 10 miles in the snow….oh nevermind.

Here’s the story in Portuguese.

5 thoughts on “Coucilmen in Santa Catarina ban sex bracelets

  1. Not only in Santa Catarina. SP and RJ as well. Kids at my niece’s school wear them (not her because we already know about this before it got to her school).

  2. I wonder if this trend came from the states? When I was a freshman in High School (ummm….2003?) I remember girls wearing ‘sex’ bracelets, but it was often more for talk and cool status than actually doing anything if they were snapped. But then again, I was pretty innocent back then so who knows how seriously people took it.

    • Hum, not sure Elena. When I was a freshman (1995) I had never heard of anything like that. Perhaps it started later, not sure where though cause I’ve never heard of anything like that even here (in the States)

  3. Pingback: O QUE É ISSO ? » Blog Archive » História bizarra

  4. i remember when i was in the 6th or 7th grade when i started seeing these bracelets. boys use to snap them on purpose thinking a girl would do something with them. those bans were stupid.

Leave a Reply

