Changing Blogging Platforms – Site News

Eyes On Brazil has been moved to Blogger instead of where it has always been (WordPress, here). Blogger offers more options in terms of customization, etc so that’s why I’m switching.

What this means to you is that the WordPress URL is now a Blogger URL (http://eyesonbrazil.blogspot.com), the former will continue to function but won’t be updated and the latter being presently active and updated as usual. I apologize for the inconvenience.

Here are the vanity URLs that you can also use to access my site

http://eyesonbrazil.com

or

http://www.eyesonbrazil.com

– Adam

5 thoughts on “Changing Blogging Platforms – Site News

  1. Hello Adam,
    I rlly enjoy reading youir blog!
    I’m moving to Salvador da Bahia next month and while packing my stuff these days, I’m tormented by the feelin I might forget something very important.
    Could you please help me with something like “Top 10 Not-to-forget things when moving to Brazil” list..? :)
    You’re more experienced..

    • Hi Tony,

      Well, I was really just after having a store attached to the blog and Blogger allows for that. Given, it isn’t a store of my products but rather of products I chose. Can’t win ’em all. The only reason I still have my blogs on WP is that I do like the service.

  2. Yes, the free-hosted WordPress.com does have that limitation in its Terms of Service agreement. That’s not a limitation of the WordPress blogging software itself, which has no limitations of that kind if hosted someplace else besides WordPress.com.

    When I was looking around before I started blogging in 2006, it seemed that WordPress was far and away more customizable than any other — but if I was wrong about that then, or if things have changed since then, I would want to find out.

Leave a Reply

