Nelson Freire – Brazil’s best classical pianist

Last night, I saw a Brazilian documentary called Nelson Freire about none other than the man himself, who is one of the world’s brightest classical pianists (who I think looks like William Shatner). The film was sort of pieced together from different vignettes featuring the artist on tour around the world. For those interested in hearing some great piano playing, I recommend the documentary but don’t expect a lot of dialogue. If you enjoy the Brazilian classical scene, I hear Giomar Novães was a virtuoso as well.




More Info
Official site
Nelson Freire IMDB
Giomar Novães playing Chopin

6 thoughts on “Nelson Freire – Brazil’s best classical pianist

      • In Fábio’s defense, I will say in over 10 years of studying Brazilian culture, I never once heard or read anything about classical music in Brazil. I’m talking countless magazine and newspaper articles, music like there’s no tomorrow, etc etc…and yet nothing on Mr. Freire or pianists. That being said, I was pleasantly surprised on learning he exists.

  1. Mestre oi, é com grande timidez que eu escrevo, eu sou Simona De Deus, sou um poeta e / escritor / cantor das minhas óperas na literatura Eu adoro música clássica. Algum tempo atrás, a navegar na net, descobri enquanto ouvia um pedaço de Chopin Nocturne in E minor Op.72 e encontrar um desempenho maravilhoso. Eu me perguntei se eu poderia usá-la para uma interpretação da minha poesia lírica texto escrito com a mesma métrica, é agora também uma música chamada “poesia sem-vergonha” (Prelude). Obviamente, essa música não será utilizado para fins lucrativos ou de forma especulativa, mas apenas popular na cultura contemporânea, música e poesia. Vai colocar o seu nome Nelson Freire como um intérprete da obra de Chopin. Eu estou presente no Facebook, bem como (Poeta Literária 900). Meu email é simona.poesia @ libero.it. Obrigado a partir de agora a atenção e aguardamos sua resposta. Atenciosamente

  2. O que, eu pensei que era uma de suas páginas. como posso entrar em contato … Eu escreveu em sua página no facebook, pelo menos eu espero que seja ela! : (Ajude-me … podia ter seu e-mail para mim, eu tentei, mas eu não posso encontrá-lo Obrigado <3

Leave a Reply

