Here’s to 800 posts!

After 2 years and 3 months, I’ve reached my 800th post. That means on average I’ve posted here 29.6 times every month. I’ve added blogs, divided them by cities then did away with them, experimented with a Portuguese-language version, a news/editorial-only version and I even made a blog about another country by following the same format as this one. More recently, I created a Portuguese-language learning blog, quit this blog for a month and I came back and switched blogging platforms.

There’s been a lot of hits and misses but the main idea has always been the same, which is to bring my knowledge to you, to learn along with you and to translate articles and ideas that can only be found in Portuguese. While I can’t exactly say “cheers to the next 800!”, I will keep at it for as long as I can and as long as I find myself inspired to write (as opposed to just learning).

Thanks for reading thus far

One thought on “Here’s to 800 posts!

Leave a Reply

