Giving Up Without A White Flag

Every month or two I clean up my main links page, which consists of taking a few minutes to check all the links to make sure they are still active and relevant. There’s always a few bloggers and website starters who email me asking to be listed on my links page because they have their own online space where they talk about their love of Brazil.

Unfortunately, most of those who do email me asking for such a thing are precisely those that, after about 2 or 3 months, give up without waving the proverbial white flag to their readers. This, I don’t understand. If you are a Brazil lover who takes the time out (and in some cases, seemingly a lot of time) to give yourself an online presence, then why give up so easily? In light of such occurrences, I kindly request that you bestow upon your audience a single act of good will, either commit or get off the pot.

4 thoughts on “Giving Up Without A White Flag

  1. Hmm, I don’t have anything off the top of my head but I’m sure you’ll do fine just picking a topic that’ll fit into one of my many categories on the right side.

Leave a Reply

