Brazil Is Taking Off – Embratur

“Brazil is a country you have a relationship with, it’s not just a country you visit.”

I don’t know about you, but I’m a bit scared as to how this all will turn out. We have no clue how Brazil will be changing in the coming years and in certain ways, it’s bound to be a change that’s like night and day. Half of what will come will be exciting, the other half will be akin to visiting Gringolândia. “Press 1 for English, 2 for Portuguese” (only half joking)

Here’s another video on the future of Brazil.

 

2 thoughts on “Brazil Is Taking Off – Embratur

  1. As a Brazilian I would say that listning to these things is good for my “ego” lol
    Let’s put this way I’m hoping for the best, but expecting the worst. My parents’ generation grew up hearing that Brazil was the country of the future… And seems this future is still far away. I believe things are getting better, but we need a lot of improvements from education to security.
    I’m looking forward to the day I will arrive in Brazil and there will not be children begging for money, people trying to sell cookies on the highway and so on.
    Hopefully Presidente Dilma will do all necessary reforms to keep us on the right track. :)

    • Agreed, but I believe Brazil has been ‘chosen’ by the big boys (bankers) to be an up-and-coming world player, just like China and India. They will get (and have been getting) the green light, so to speak, to be heavily invested in and to receive favorable conditions economically. I don’t doubt Brazil will continue to grow like crazy but I do worry in which ways will it ‘sell out’ (most likely it will be via signing over sovereignty as EU nations have done with Brussels and the IMF).

      We shall see

Leave a Reply

